Uncategorized

New Beginnings!

“The secret of change is to focus all of your energy, not on fighting the old, but on building the new.” -Socrates

This quote hangs right beside my computer in my office, and it sparked the idea for my first blog ever. I am focused and soooo ready to start this new blogging journey. I have tons of ideas that I hope eventually come to fruition because I really just want to be a catalyst of change.  So many of us just wake up each day and go through the motions. I want to break that mold.  Life is far, far too short to just go to work each day to collect a paycheck and be a motion-goer.

I decided to start this for quite a few reasons. The biggest reason I decided to embark on this journey is because people have wanted me to share my knowledge with them, and I felt that this would be a great way to do that.  And, there’s still a level of anonymity  with a blog post. So, you don’t have to put yourself out there and be an active participant….yet.  Browse this site, find your motivation, get some good ideas (hopefully) and then change your life, too.  Maybe I’m feeling extremely optimistic today, but I just want to inspire. Inspire you to choose a side of broccoli over a bag of chips.  Inspire you to walk a full mile on the treadmill today.  Maybe even inspire you to share your own personal knowledge or experience with someone.  If I succeed in anything here, that is what I want. Inspire. Encourage. Succeed.

Leave a Reply

